CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
That worked out great. Inside the PowerDVD 20 Ultra box was a CD and tiny owners manual. One page on the manual shows a link to download a digital copy. The web page asks to create and account (or login), enter your License Key, then it provides a download button for the software. It's not an updated version so you need to download any update patches.
If I purchase the v20 Ultra Box (not download), can the disc data be moved to a USB and installed on our laptop that doesnt have a DVD/CD disc player? Its been days, no response from CBLNK support.
Hi All,

Is there anyplace that still sells V19 or V20 Ultra?

I've been using PDVD for 11 years, started with v9. I've upgraded several times, now with v16 Ultra on a very old laptop. We just purchased a used 2018 PC so I need a license for this box too. But they just released v21 so no coupons or discounts work. We can't afford $99 for this software.

The are few sites that list discounted pricing for V20 Ultra. But when selecting the link, they redirect me to Cyberlink site V21 and $99.
Quote It appears to have been totally eliminated in PowerDVD 21, that was their solution.

Hey SS & Metz,

Not trying to threadjack, but what is the purpose of this DLNA setting? I'm an older guy, not very familiar. We access the movies on our NAS directly from PDVD by using the top left GIU choice - My Computer>Diskstation>Video>Movies. They are mostly all MKV's and when we click on them, they start playing. We don't let PDVD scan our PC folders. Are we using this DVD all wrong?
I ran extensive tests on PDVD14 and found data getting sent to several cities, 2 continents, various companies. That Nov. 2013 thread was removed after few months - "Privacy Test - Epic Fail (Data sent to 5 cities)". I now restrict access to the known parts that were/could moving data through the net (below).

PowerDVD.exe
PDVDLP.exe
CLMSMonitorService...exe
CSLMSServer...exeOLRSubmission.exe