Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
I have recently upgraded to Powerdirector 12. When I try to capture from my DV camcorder, it will only record about 2 or 3 seconds and then stops. I don't believe there are any time or size limits set. Any ideas what my problem could be?
In case you can't open the attachment, here's what the error message stated:

Either a menu thumbnail (menu caption) or the navigation buttons are currently overlapping. Try adjusting them for this disc format.

I have tried moving buttons and captions, with no success.
This is my first attempt at burning a DVD using version 10. I keep getting the attached error message. Not sure what is up, but I never had this problem with version 7. Thanks!
Thank you for your comments! I'll check them out. Too bad you can't do this as easily as you could in PD7.

Jeff
In PD7 I used to be able to copy titles I had made on the timeline and then paste it elsewhere on the timeline. This was an easy way to set the title the way I wanted with size/font style/color etc. Once I pasted it in a new location, I would change the text in the title to accomodate the chapter. Chapter no, date, etc. I would simply right click on the title in the timeline and then click on the time bar where I wanted the new location and then click paste. Now when I try to paste in PD10, I right click, but the "Paste" is not even listed as an option. How can I copy and paste these titles in PD10? I don't really want to drag the original title from the window pane each time I want a similar title, as I'll have to make all the modifications to the text.