CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Quote THANK YOU!!! This helps me a ton. I was wasting a lot of time. Now I need to find an old computer with the correct connections to allow me to use the digital signals from the camcorder. Thanks again!!!
If you have a tower (rather than a laptop) it is quite easy and inexpensive to install a firewire capture card/device. I did it and I have no computer assembly knowledge whatsoever. I got a Vantec and was capturing HDV right away. No driver issues either.
Quote Hankster65
It doesn't help the OP much, he has PD16. Honestly when I first saw the function I didn't think much of it, but it has been a good improvment in my editing flow.
The latest Powerdirector, 17, has just that new function called "Precut", it even meshes well with trim and multi-trim and returns a simply cut video file or files to your library. To be clear, they are not actually files, just precut representations. Very cool.
Quote I found out why EzGrapper only records some few minutes !

I records a Video8 tape and it takes around 1 hour depending of size of tape, but the computer goes into sleep/snooze mode after some time !

When I came back to the computer and sees it's in sleep/snooze mode, I touch the mouse and sees it's stil recording, BUT ...

In fact the FILE ONLY CONTAINS recording from I woke up the computer until I stopped recording !!!!!!!!!!!!!

And now the best part of it all - I have settings on sleep/snooze that is "NEVER"

I have looked in the BIOS to see if there was anything on the harddrive - nothing there !

I can see the screen is off - WHERE IS THAT SETTING ?

EDIT: OK, maybe the PAUSE screen can f#$% up the recording too !
It's not polite to use a potty-mouth on this forum.
Please edit your post a tiny bit.