Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Quote I ask because W11 is now a thing so it's only a matter of time until I upgrade. And this is kind of a global question as I also use Photo Director and Screenrecorder and am looking at Audio Director too.

I'm using PD14. with a new W11 laptop. Yesterday I used the Full Feature editor all day without a problem. Today, after 30 seconds or so the program shuts down and a dialog box pops up asking me to report the problem to CL. And then the hotlink option to upgrade to 365, But 365 is a subscription (right?) and 14 is lifetime.

I'm not all that tech savvy, but can someone offer any hints?
I have been using PD for several years. I had to have a new hard drive and Windows system installed, and since then, after producing a video using H.265 HVEC I get the message that I need a new codec, that the file format is not supported. It is asking me to buy one from the Microsoft store (only $0.99) but I never had to do this before. The icon of the movie is also a generic icon, not what I used to see. What gives?

I find that my movie will play with VLC Media Playe, but I need to open VLC first, and then open the movie file. I would like to be able to simply click on the movie file.
Quote Sticky refers to the posts at the very top of the forum, they are pinned there so that they stay at the top regardless of how many posts are added. See picture.

To see the version number, click on the PowerDirector logo in the right hand corner. That will bring up the about screen.

Ok, this is what i see when I click on the blue words PowerDirector is the upper RH corner of my screen.