CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Transitions for PIP
Reply to this topic
JimPerry [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: WI Joined: Jun 12, 2018 18:11 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Can a PIP object be transitioned separately from the main video? (I.e. can I fade in our out a PIP, e.g.?)
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 4530 Offline
[Post New]
The PiP Designer/Properties tab has Fades that be enabled for fade in and/or out.
Reply
JimPerry [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: WI Joined: Jun 12, 2018 18:11 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Quote The PiP Designer/Properties tab has Fades that be enabled for fade in and/or out.


Thank you. I am using PD 15 and have been just inserting my PIP as a separate track. I will now look at the Designer.
Reply
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 5934 Offline
[Post New]
You can use transitions on PIP objects but some transitions affect the entire timeline layer behind it. You’ll have to test each one. My website http://bgillcyberstudio.com/index.html LINKS TO PDTOOTS & hundreds of other valuable resources!
HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus EPL-5
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team