CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
I had problem with “gif” file that repeated a few times in the timeline worked ok, after producing the video only the first “gif” had animation.
My solution was to create an “mp4” video with the 5 “gif” sequence using a green background, then replace it on the timeline and apply Chroma Key on the green background, in my case it worked.
Assuming this, I renamed his “gif” to “mp4” resolved, but the quality was even worse than the downloaded “gif”.
Quote I recently started shooting with a Hero 10 that uses HVEC compression. My prior Hero7 used h.264. I always shoot 1080 video at 60 fps. The bit rate for the h.264 files is 40000 and the bitrates for the HVEC files are nominally 44000, but they vary slightly. SVRT analysis of my h.264 video give me a usable profile that requires no rendering and results in super fast renders and no loss in quality. But the SVRT for the HVEC video is not usable and the renders produced by the profile analyer (custom profile of 1920x1080, 59.94 fps and a 44400 rate are excuciatingly slow and are lower quality than the original. I upgraded from PD15 to PD21 thinking that would fix the problem, but it did not. In fact, PD15 renders my HVEC files faster, although no better.

I'm no expert in video compression and I'm beginning to suspect that his might have something to do with variable frame rates. If so, is it possible to get lossless renders with HVEC in PowerDirector? Any thoughts on what, if anything, I might be doing wrong?

I checked SVRT here, I used your video clip, on the timeline it didn't turn green (svrt disabled)
I advanced to Produce; / Profile Analyzer / Save Profile see screenshot
Did not enable SVRT
So Edit Profile
Level type, I checked “High”
SVRT active, works
But encountering a simple FADE transition turns off SVRT until the end
This happens here with any video that turns on SVRT.