Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Cap'n Kevin, many thanks for your suggestions. Will try them out first thing tomorrow.
Greetings!

I recently opened up a pds file that I recently made and wah lah, no sound. Now the
sound files are still there (please see attached file) but no sound.

I tried to open the file in PD11 in Win 8 and PD10 in Win 7 with the same result. I checked
preferences for any sound setting but found nothing relevant. Also sound is working just fine
in the computer in general. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Quote: I have no experience wth CL phone support, but have you tried asking any questions on the forum?

Hi Barry,
Yes, I have used the Forum before and have received a number of excellent responses. Unfortunately I hit the wall with the problem of losing the effects in a packed video folder. I have tried the suggestions the members generously provided here:

http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/27412.page

Unfortunately, nothing has worked for me as yet. I need someone who has a deep understanding of exactly how PD works to figure out the problem. I just don't know if the phone tech team is up to the task. Maybe they are, I just don't know. But they want payment in advance before you can talk to anyone and offer no guarantees as to solving the problem.
Cyberlink offers phone technical support for $29.95/60 days. This would be a bargain if in fact they solve some of the problems that I have been experiencing lately. But before I plunk down the cash, I would like some feedback from any of the members here in this forum as to any positive or negative experiences they had using this service.