Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Thanks for the advice. I was, unintentionally, interchanging clip and track. I think I'm used to referring to audio as tracks but I understand the difference as it relates to PD.

I have learned how to unlink audio which is a nice feature. I will take your advice and experiment working with clips on various tracks.

Thanks again.
Sounds good, I'll give it a try.

So if all the video tracks are linked to the audio track, what happens if I delete a video clip of 10 seconds. Will it remove the corresponding 10 seconds of the audio track? I would not want that to happen.
Hello.

I'm new to PD as well but I was having the same problem and found this simple work around.

I stretched out the timeline so I had a place to work on the audio track. I clicked the point on the track where I wanted the volume to start fading and then I was able to drag the volume line down to fade it out.

This may not be the best solution but it was quick and seemed to work pretty well.

Good luck.

Ned.
I'm not sure if this post just got lost of if it's a dumb question. In any case can someone point me in the right direction?

Thanks,
Ned
After searching the manual and forum for a similar subject, and coming up short, I decided to start a new new thread.

I'm running PD10 1129b. I do not have a history using older versions of PD.