Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Music Track not fading on final
Steven12 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 28, 2011 14:55 Messages: 8 Offline
[Post New]
I'm fairly new to PD, so this could just be something I'm doing wrong. On Preview, my music track fades correctly. On the final project, it begins to fade, then just chops off all of a sudden as the next track come in. Can't really find a place to do any real adjusting on this. Any ideas?
Ned Ham [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 22, 2011 02:29 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
Hello.

I'm new to PD as well but I was having the same problem and found this simple work around.

I stretched out the timeline so I had a place to work on the audio track. I clicked the point on the track where I wanted the volume to start fading and then I was able to drag the volume line down to fade it out.

This may not be the best solution but it was quick and seemed to work pretty well.

Good luck.

Ned.
jerrys
Senior Contributor Location: New Britain, CT, USA (between New York and Boston) Joined: Feb 10, 2010 21:36 Messages: 1038 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: I stretched out the timeline so I had a place to work on the audio track. I clicked the point on the track [Do you mean clip?] where I wanted the volume to start fading and then I was able to drag the volume line down to fade it out.

This may not be the best solution but it was quick and seemed to work pretty well.

Good luck.

Ned.