Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Thanks! Will give it a go.
Never mind. I found the color boards under media. Since I am new to PD, are there video tutorials on using pd, with finished sample video clips? One thing I like to do with some of my projects is to have four different videos enter the screen at the same time and then leave. Please advise.
After being a Corel Videostudio user for years, I made the jump to Powerdirector 12 and have Director 2 suite and I don't plan on returning to Corel. One thing I did on past video projects with videostudio was to put color objects in the timeline to make cool effects and to add beginning and ending credits to a video. I have searched all objects in PD and can't find blank color objects. I would assume they exist, right?
You and I are in the same boat Tony. The jury is still out on Windows 7. Question though...I went into the Apple Store and spent a few hours being shown a Mac and Final Cut Pro. I am not a professional by any means with video editng, but rather an enthusiast. The Mac people recommended a Mac Pro tower for what I want to do, using Final Cut Pro. What do you think? Do you think the new imacs can do the job well and fast?
I hear you Tony. I will be doing this on the PC side for a bit longer, because my next PC will be a Mac...switching over to the Mac platform, where everything else seems to work much smoother.

-Cheers

David