Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Quote It could be worse.

If you buy a lifetime license and lose the install file, you lose the license & have to buy a new one. They sent me some lies about "purchasing an extended download". I don't see it. I had to open yet another ticket.

Don't buy the lifetime licenses. Buy the subscription & save yourself the headache.

Speaking just for myself, I backup all my data and programs in multiple places. I still have every installer file and key going back to PowerDirector 6 . But my most recent key is for PowerDirector 16. I have been backing up data for 34 years going back to my first PC with a 20MB hard drive and a stack a 360KB floppies. I still have all that data, and much more of course.