CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD18 not importing Transparent ProRes 4:4:4 mov files.
Reply to this topic
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 5450 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Trying to import .mov with alpha into PD16

This is the PD18/365 forum, and the issue, support request and solution described here only apply to PD18/365. PD16 was not patched, but you should update to build 3424 from this page if you're not already at the latest version.
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 5319 Offline
[Post New]
About 3 months ago I pm the original FB user who posted the problem to let him know that a PD18 patch was available that resolved the problem. He had the 365 version and stated that it still is not working after applying the latest patch through the application manager.
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 5450 Offline
[Post New]
That's strange. I tried the sample clips before I responded above and everything works properly. Maybe it's a ProRes issue as was solved in this thread?

YouTube/optodata


DS365 | Win10 Pro | Ryzen 9 3950X | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
SIXFIX [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 05, 2020 16:19 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Guys,

Is this fix still working?
I get a login screen on the FTP, where can I get those credentials?


Quote I have received another response from Cyberlink support for the same ticket as follow. It is good to know that they have someone trying to fix this issue. This time the zip package is larger and consist of 4 files. Please let us know if it fixed the issue this time.


Thank you for writing us back.
With regard to your previous concern, we suggest you to try the following hotfix again with the steps:
1. Close all launching PowerDirector.
2. Go to PowerDirector 18/365 program folder in the Windows file explorer:
-- C:\Program Files\CyberLink\PowerDirector18\runtime\CES
3. Rename the following 3 files name:
CESDSSrcFilter.ax -> CESDSSrcFilter_.ax
CESMediaSource.dll -> CESMediaSource_.dll
CLEdtKrn.dll -> CLEdtKrn_.dll
ReversePlaySrcFilter.ax -> ReversePlaySrcFilter_.ax
4. Download and extract the attached zip to get the new version: CESDSSrcFilter.ax, CESMediaSource.dll, CLEdtKrn.dll, ReversePlaySrcFilter.ax files
-- ftp://428:HGJ949U3@ftp.gocyberlink.com/VDE192028-0105/PDR18_CES_Transparent.zip
5. Copy the extracted files to the PowerDirector folder:
-- C:\Program Files\CyberLink\PowerDirector18\runtime\CES
6. Launch PowerDirector 18, and import the video check the transparency condition.Please feel free to contact us back for further clarification or assistance related to CyberLink Products. Use the link below to get back to us:
https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Thanks and Regards,
Vince
CyberLink Technical Support
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 5450 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I get a login screen on the FTP, where can I get those credentials?

Those files were meant to try to fix the issue before an official patch was released, and CL has since expired the FTP links.

If you have PD365, use the App Manager to get the latest version (18.6.3120) which has solved the problem. If you have the perpetual license for PD18, please download the 2725 update for your language/region from here.
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team