Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Hi, scotcruz...

I'm a newbie, too, and the answer I'll try to give you may not be seen by others who might want to chip in, because it'll be buried inside this thread...As such, you might want to ask your question in the general Forum also, to benefit from all! Then, again, you may already have done that! Having said that...

My understanding of the term "capture" is to convert from analog to digital. My VHS were analog tapes. Once captured, my VHS were saved on my PC as a video file(digital). Then, all I had to do is import it into the PD7 library to edit.

If you already have a DVD, I'm assuming it already is in digital format and all you would need to do is play it your PC DVD player, the one that is part of your PC tower, and save it as a video file(digital) for later import. I don't think you need PD7 to get the DVD in your computer!

Not sure if that helps...I wish I could bring your question to the general Forum from here, but I'm also a newbie like you...

Guy

Cool, Jeff...and Happy (Gremlins) Easter to you too...
Thanks, JL...

Hmmm...I wonder why my question got split into two threads in this forum...!

Could I have clicked "submit" twice?

I'm getting twice the the amount of replies...
Haven't worked with Magic Motion yet, Jim...so I'll wait until the newer builds are corrected! I have the 2519 build...thanks for the heads up!
Tony, Adrian, you guys are "TOPS"...thanks for your help...!

Adrian...sorry about the camera...
Thanks, Adrian for responding so quickly!