Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Tony,

Just to clarify: the Rich Video services are for Cyberlink software. They just constantly run in the background merrily about their way. You won't see any process or memory jumps when using the CL software. I basically think they are just a type of DRM for Cyberlink.

If the software has errors then other add ons like Smartsound more than likely will be affected too- hence my strong inclination to get the Rich video services back up and running then see if that does the trick.

Rob
Bill,

This is one of the few times I do not like to be "right" about something.

I am new to editing. Only started two and a half months ago. I bought PD 10 but never used it and then PD 11 Ultimate Suite came out with Audio Director & Color Director. The price to features ratio could not be beat by any other NLE suite out there.

I had originally bought a "competitor's" product but found it extremely clunky and counter intuitive. So I played around with PD and it was night and day- I could actually understand with ease the basics of video editing. So I dumped the competitor and went with CyberLink.

Veterans who have upgraded from various versions of PD know the ins and outs and quick fixes- I am learning fast- especially from others on this site. PDtoots and the gang have some incredible tutorials- I will offer up my own tutorials when I have relevant things to add.

I was waiting for the official response but it is going on almost three weeks with nary a peep from tech support so I have decided to make that YT link I posted above public so others can see it and hopefully get some user solutions rolling in.