Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Wishing I hadn't. My PD14 was running great!
Installed yesterday folowing a youtube demo from PD univeristy.

Yes, same for me. Frustratingly slow.

Tried the express project, and it was like traveling to a land that time forgot. Kept hanging, no response from PC. Forced shut down and when it did work took at least 10 mins to get going once the project had been saved.
^
I'm not technical when it comes to computers. I test drive motorcycles and cars so bare with me.

The reason for the use of PD12 was to create video reviews using Drift Ghost-S and other action cam devices.

When I first transferred the files from the action cams, I clicked import and and then the file I required with the video files on the laptop. The computer would hang. I couldn't close it down without left clicking on the tab at the bottom of the screen. As i'd already given up, I went back to using Windows Movie maker and converted the files from the action cams to WMV. Just out of curiousity I tried importing those WMV files in PD12 and it responded with 100% success. However, the window displaying complete would not close down, and yet again I needed to close it down by clicking the tab or by task manager. On occasion, PD would not restart without restarting the laptop, it did, however, save the file and allowed me to edit and add music for example. When importing new files I had go through the same process.

Since posting this issue, I have had no problems at all. I can import directly from the Drift, Mobius or GoPro without the need to modify in WMM. As far as I am aware, it is doing exactly as I hoped of it.