Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Quote:

Many people have reported problems with custom disc menus over the years. I don't have a real understanding of where the problems might be or how to repair them, I just know that sometimes the quickest fix is to switch menus.

Thanks for your help. I'll try burning after modifying an existing menu.

I help build and test large-scale data-crunchers and public front-ends for a US government service (NIH), so I have a lot of experience tracking down bugs. This seems like a very straight-forward case where a developer could quickly pinpoint the problem. We know what fails under what circumstances and it's completely repoducible. Clearly some part of the custom menu that is being passed to the Blu-ray disk package has something in it that the Blu-ray doesn't like, yet the Cyberlink menu doesn't have the bad think. It shouldn't be hard to identify what's going wrong.

How responsive is Cyberlink to bug reports? Users are often very good beta testers and it's a very bad idea to ignore them.
Hi Optodata, Thanks for the suggestion. It bore fruit, but in an unexpected way.

First, why did you think it would work?

I was testing using a single 30 second clip of .MTS:
1920x1080
H.264
21.56 Mbps
29.97 fps
Audio is 48kHz, 256kpbs stereo.

That's the one that failed as I described above (after the full big project failed).

When I followed your suggestion, importing within "create disk", it worked the first time. An iso was successfully produced. However, that was with no menu.

Then I tried adding the custom menu I used for the full project (even though the clip has no chapters). Then it failed again.