Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Hi Jeff
How about this?
Thanks once again for your interest.
Neil
OptoData
Ha! I hoped there might have a been a magic button to press ; Oh well ...
I've been working on this project for a couple of weeks (re my other posting on clipping) so to re-record isn't an option.
I was thinking somehow AD could 'copy and correct' one of these clicks, save this as a rule, and that this could then be applied to search the whole project and correct for similar.
Thanks for the response.
I'm using a lav mic so that's not an option unfortunately! Also, the 'click' is quite loud, distinctive, so I dont think this would work.
I'm new to AudioDirector and have recently subscribed to PD365.
I have recently recorded a 15 min voiceover. Listening back, it's full of mouth smacks, loud clicks made by lips or tongue.
Is there a simple method to use AD to silence these? As a newbie I've gone through the whole file, using the yellow timeline sliders to select the clicks, then right clicked, and used the menu to 'silence' that piece. Time consuming!
My hope is there's an automated work-around or plug-in that can be applied.
Thanks
Neil
OptoData and JL
Bingo. Problem solved.
For the benefit of amateurs like myself who are new to this, the steps are as follows:

1. Open the 'Produce' page.

2. Create a new 'custom' profile type, name it.

3. In the 'quality profile'set up' box, go into the 'audio' tab, select LPCM and a rate of 1536Kbps.

4. Click OK

The audio now shows none of the clipping/distortion that had been present.
I've been using PD for a 3 years now but am a novice when it comes to audio, so no idea why this works, it just does.