Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Hello Everyone:
I'm a newbie and trying to maneuver through the world of video editing with PD9. I just produced a relatively simple video with 5 interviews and an open and close I produced in Photodex ProShow. The entire production is only about 4 1/2 minutes.

First problem is that I can't even view it properly in playback because it sputters and stalls and the audio and video are nowhere in sync.

Then I tried producing the video in several different formats (mpeg4, avi, mov) and the final product is out of sync by a slight amount, but nevertheless, the audio and video do not match up.

I believe the computer I'm working on may need some upgrades before I can attempt to do any serious video work. I have attached the system set up to see if anyone can please make a few recommendations on what I need to do to get this thing working.

I have a client waiting for the final product and I feel like an idiot not being able to deliver a fairly simple project. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thank you so much to everyone on this forum for being so helpful!

Cheri
DigitalVision360
Hi Everyone:
The time has come to replace my old outdated computer and I'm looking for advice on what to buy that will be the best for creating videos with PowerDirector 9. I'm more creative than tech-savvy, so if you could write me a laundry list of what I need in a machine, I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!

Cheri
That's great. Thanks for the suggestions!

Cheri
DigitalVision360
www.digitalvision360.com
Hi Everyone: