Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Audio out of sync and computer upgrade questions
DigitalVision [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 21, 2011 14:17 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Hello Everyone:
I'm a newbie and trying to maneuver through the world of video editing with PD9. I just produced a relatively simple video with 5 interviews and an open and close I produced in Photodex ProShow. The entire production is only about 4 1/2 minutes.

First problem is that I can't even view it properly in playback because it sputters and stalls and the audio and video are nowhere in sync.

Then I tried producing the video in several different formats (mpeg4, avi, mov) and the final product is out of sync by a slight amount, but nevertheless, the audio and video do not match up.

I believe the computer I'm working on may need some upgrades before I can attempt to do any serious video work. I have attached the system set up to see if anyone can please make a few recommendations on what I need to do to get this thing working.

I have a client waiting for the final product and I feel like an idiot not being able to deliver a fairly simple project. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thank you so much to everyone on this forum for being so helpful!

Cheri
DigitalVision360
[Thumb - system info screen shot.JPG]
 Filename
system info screen shot.JPG
[Disk]
 Description
System Screen Shot
 Filesize
196 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
122 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Sep 03. 2011 18:45

IANACGrant [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Sep 23, 2009 09:30 Messages: 25 Offline
[Post New]