CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
dts wont work in produce file on mvk
Reply to this topic
clive321 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 02, 2021 16:52 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
when trying to produce a video file with dts selected (this worked fine before then suddenly stopped ) says
pruduction unsucessful please ensure your graphics car is up todate and have the latest windows media player. or you can try a different file format.


all my drivers etc are up todate , and the funny thing is i get the same message on another pc and this all worked fine till about a week ago. both pcs are completly different so its not the pc .


if you select mvk and then select the qualtity you want then select the sound as AAC5.1 it works but as soon as the DTS i get the message constantly . ive unistalled and put it back in clean and the error still appears.

ive have tried every thing i can think of from roll backing drivers etc and still wont work , i think its the software its self , i have contacted support but no reply.

there are no patches or updates for my software which is powerdirector 365 subscription based and its vertion 19 i belive.
can any one please help many thanks

also this message comes up on h264 and h265

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 05. 2021 09:23

Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 6197 Offline
[Post New]
it would help to know some specific details about at least one of your computers.

Please follow the steps in the Read Me Before Posting guide and attach the DxDiag results so we can see exactly which drivers are installed. Also please take a screenshot of the About PD window and attach that so we can see the full version details.
Reply
Bsoles9 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 09, 2014 08:53 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I have the exact same problem. Mine stopped working 1/3/21. No response yet from customer service. if you select LPCM it will work but I think it will create the disk in stereo not 5.1. Sort of looks like a licensing issure for DTS.
Reply
clive321 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 02, 2021 16:52 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I have the exact same problem. Mine stopped working 1/3/21. No response yet from customer service. if you select LPCM it will work but I think it will create the disk in stereo not 5.1. Sort of looks like a licensing issure for DTS.







thought it might be , customer service dont seem to help keep going rount the houses and not giving me a straight solution to the issue , dont no what else to do as its so frustrating , as this is what i bought the software for mainly for dts,

any solution would be most welcome many thanks
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 6197 Offline
[Post New]
So I tried using DTS in an MKV file on my system and I also got the error message. I then restored a system image with the initial version of PD365 (19.0.2108.0), set the computer's clock to early Oct 2020 and didn't let it connect to the internet.

At that point I could use DTS in an MKV file without any trouble.

I then changed the system date to today which prompted PD365 to request internet access to validate the subscription. Once that occurred, PD could no longer use DTS even though nothing else on my system had changed from the previous test.

This certainly seems to be a licensing issue between DTS and CL, and you might have to wait until they get things worked out. I tried downloading the DTS Sound Unbound app from the MS Store but it didn't make any difference with the PD issue.

If either of you have PD19 (not the 365 subscription) you might be able to set the system clock back to Dec 2020 and produce. PD365 will likely force the system clock to the current date/time each time you launch it and require an internet connection too.

Perhaps the PD Moderator could check on things and at least make sure the appropriate people are aware of the situation.
Reply
clive321 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 02, 2021 16:52 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote So I tried using DTS in an MKV file on my system and I also got the error message. I then restored a system image with the initial version of PD365 (19.0.2108.0), set the computer's clock to early Oct 2020 and didn't let it connect to the internet.

At that point I could use DTS in an MKV file without any trouble.

I then changed the system date to today which prompted PD365 to request internet access to validate the subscription. Once that occurred, PD could no longer use DTS even though nothing else on my system had changed from the previous test.

This certainly seems to be a licensing issue between DTS and CL, and you might have to wait until they get things worked out. I tried downloading the DTS Sound Unbound app from the MS Store but it didn't make any difference with the PD issue.

If either of you have PD19 (not the 365 subscription) you might be able to set the system clock back to Dec 2020 and produce. PD365 will likely force the system clock to the current date/time each time you launch it and require an internet connection too.

Perhaps the PD Moderator could check on things and at least make sure the appropriate people are aware of the situation.



Thank for the update most appreciated.. thougt it wasn't my machine as it does it on ures too . Just so annoying as customer service don't seen to know what we're on about.. need to as you say get this fault addressed to the right department ASAP. Dont think there is much we can do which is so annoying 🙄
Reply
[Post New]
I checked here and it works only for MKV, I can activate AAC 5.1 or DTS 5.1
I can activate but the error when trying to produce with DTS

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 10. 2021 18:32

AMD-FX 8350 / 16GB DDR3
SSD SUV400S37240G / 2-HD WD 1TB
Radeon RX 570 / Philips 272V8
Windows 10-64Pro / PD19/365
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 5529 Online
[Post New]
I am not successful in submitting a ticket just now to Cyberlink support. After filling out the form, the Accept and Submit blue button is not active at all.

I tried to produce a mkv video file with dts audio after reading this and another thread: https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/84211.page . I was successful last year but not this year. There has not been any announcement or changes in the FAQ on this matter.

DTS is not good in my view. It is possible to create a mkv file with source avchd video and dts audio using SVRT. The produced video will have moving rainbow coloring. The fix for this is to not use svrt but to re encode with cpu or gpu rendering. This defeats the purpose of smart rendering so I stay with mp4 and m2ts as they have no problem with 5.1 audio.
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 957 Offline
[Post New]
Quote So I tried using DTS in an MKV file on my system and I also got the error message. I then restored a system image with the initial version of PD365 (19.0.2108.0), set the computer's clock to early Oct 2020 and didn't let it connect to the internet.

At that point I could use DTS in an MKV file without any trouble.

I then changed the system date to today which prompted PD365 to request internet access to validate the subscription. Once that occurred, PD could no longer use DTS even though nothing else on my system had changed from the previous test.

This certainly seems to be a licensing issue between DTS and CL, and you might have to wait until they get things worked out. I tried downloading the DTS Sound Unbound app from the MS Store but it didn't make any difference with the PD issue.

If either of you have PD19 (not the 365 subscription) you might be able to set the system clock back to Dec 2020 and produce. PD365 will likely force the system clock to the current date/time each time you launch it and require an internet connection too.

Perhaps the PD Moderator could check on things and at least make sure the appropriate people are aware of the situation.


Hello,

We inquired and found out that CyberLink QA is aware of the issue. Their RD team is working on a fix for the next release, which should be available late this month or early next month.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator
Reply
clive321 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 02, 2021 16:52 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Thats good news just wish they would reply to me and let me no after I've sent them so.many emails regarding this issue
Watch this space then.
Many thanks every one let's hope we get it resolved quickly
Reply
PDWhite [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jul 02, 2020 12:42 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Until recently, I was running PowerDirector 19 on an older Intel i7/Nvidia system. It was still very compatible with modern Win 10 and A/V technologies. It would run PowerDirector fairly well, but it was very slow and I was encountering to many glitches for my personal audio/video/graphics projects.


Notably, I am an aficionado of home theatre, 3D-BD video and 5.1 surround sound. My primary use for PowerDirector is to produce my own DTS 5.1 and 3D Blu-Ray disks for my private collection specifically for these capabilities. - I also have an elaborate home theatre to play them on.


In December, I decided that my old computer system had become far too slow to use for video and graphics production. And so I built myself a new system especially suited for creative video and graphics. The components I selected are all cutting edge both for speed and capabilities specifically for these uses. - All-in-all, the system cost me approximately $6,000 dollars to build.


Shortly before Christmas, I had it up and running nicely. I installed PowerDirector 19 and the speed and ease of producing my 3D Blu-Ray .ISO images was breathtaking. Not long after the New Years holiday I went to create another video image and got an error message when I attempted to do the burn.


I assumed that something in my new install had broken PowerDirector, consequently I wiped the drives and took two days to carefully reinstall W10 and PowerDirector. I was very unhappy to discover that the rebuild did not fix the burn error, which is when I consulted the forum and got onto this thread. Considering the on/off behavior on my system, it sounds more like a licensing issue and not the application itself.


I certainly hope that Cyberlink resolves this problem soon. I need 5.1 capability. If not the Dolby flavor, then AC3 5.1 would easily suffice. - I might add, that if an additional, modest charge to reenable this functionality is made available, I'd certainly be willing to purchase it.


I would greatly appreciate being kept up to date on development progress.


Happy New Year Everyone. Let's hope it is a better one that 2020 was...

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 13. 2021 11:03

Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 5529 Online
[Post New]
I have received a Cyberlink support ticket response on my ticket #cs002287442 in part as follow:
Hi Tommy,
Thank you for contacting CyberLink Technical Support.
We understand that you are unable to produce a .mkv video file with DTS audio. We are more than willing to assist you.
With reference to your query, please try the following steps below.
Update graphics card driver to the latest. You can download the latest driver from the or NVIDIA or Intel’s website listed below. If you have any concerns installing graphics card drivers, please contact your computer manufacturer or the manufacturer of the display and sound cards for the latest drivers.
NVIDIA: https://www.nvidia.com/en-us/geforce/drivers/
Driver Version: 461.09 - Release Date: Thu Jan 07, 2021

I can check dts 5.1 and try to produce a mkv file and get the production unsuccessful message each time.

Updated the Nvidia driver to the latest. Power down. Power up pc. Try to produce a mkv with svrt, hve, and cpu encoding. Got the same production unsuccessful message each time.

If it don't work then they want more info and a packed projec.t It did not work for me.

Others that want to use DTS 5.1 may want to start a support ticket too. It may be working for some users??
Reply
PDWhite [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jul 02, 2020 12:42 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I have received a Cyberlink support ticket response on my ticket #cs002287442 in part as follow:
Hi Tommy,
Thank you for contacting CyberLink Technical Support.
We understand that you are unable to produce a .mkv video file with DTS audio. We are more than willing to assist you.
With reference to your query, please try the following steps below.
Update graphics card driver to the latest. You can download the latest driver from the or NVIDIA or Intel’s website listed below. If you have any concerns installing graphics card drivers, please contact your computer manufacturer or the manufacturer of the display and sound cards for the latest drivers.
NVIDIA: https://www.nvidia.com/en-us/geforce/drivers/
Driver Version: 461.09 - Release Date: Thu Jan 07, 2021

I can check dts 5.1 and try to produce a mkv file and get the production unsuccessful message each time.

Updated the Nvidia driver to the latest. Power down. Power up pc. Try to produce a mkv with svrt, hve, and cpu encoding. Got the same production unsuccessful message each time.

If it don't work then they want more info and a packed projec.t It did not work for me.

Others that want to use DTS 5.1 may want to start a support ticket too. It may be working for some users??


Yep. Same thing, but I'm trying to create an ISO file. However, I've tried it on all the latest new equipment. It worked fine before New Years and did not afterwards. I also did a complete rebuild of Windows 10 applied all the latest harware divers.

Project builds fine using 2 channel LPCM but switching to DTS just results in a fail. -I will report this problem to them via a ticket. -- Hope I have better luck this time.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 16. 2021 14:39

Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 6197 Offline
[Post New]
I concur. No combination of the latest 461.09 driver with or without the HD Audio driver or GeForce Experience makes any difference.

As far as I can tell, DTS 5.1 sound in an MKV container cannot be produced in 2021 using PD365/19.
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team