Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Hi
I have been using PD11 Ultra since Dec 2012 and very pleased with its performance. Now things are not so good.
At the "create disc" point I always create video files rather than burn to disc then burn using ImgBurn and have had very
few problems.
I am attempting to burn mpg files to a DVD and although PD11 indicates a file size of say 4.5g a smart fit on a 4.7g disc,the file created in the 3 attempts I have made was 14.7g!!.
"Burning successful" pops up after process but there is that huge file!
I have installed the latest patch and tried again with same result.
Am thinking a reinstall may be the answer??

Hi
I recently purchased a new computer which has a Nvidia GE Force GT 540m graphics card.

During editing/rendering there appears to be no involvement of this card...Norton frequently pops up to advise CPU usage is high.

Edit/Preferences indicates GPU acceleration is enabled for NVIDIA CUDA Technology.

I am having no problems with PD8 but was anticipating some improved performance.

Can anyone explain how this works(or doesn't work)?
Thanks for reply Jaime... would be great if all problems were as easily solved..tried that and it worked fine...
Hi ...Since update the menus that are included with PD8 are just a mess of multicoloured shapes when "applied to all" at the "create disc" stage.The menus appear normal at "Menu Preferences".Custom menus I created remain unaffected.Is there an easy fix?Would reinstalling the ContentPackage(I purchased PD8 via download) solve?