Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Dafydd

So does this mean that I download the file (sdukpdb214g.gif) and load it into PD7 ?
I posted this in the audio problems page but no answer yet - the voice over mike (in edit mode) does not record - well it "pretends" to record (equaliser moves slightly and a file appears in the time-line) but no sound on playback. I've checked the PC mike settings and they appear to be OK
I am also new to PD7. I have more or less succeeded with the video editing but now need to add a voice over (in edit mode). I have made several attempts but only manage to get a squeaking noise at the start of the track and then nothing. I’ve read all the PD7 instructions but it assumes that everything actually works. I’ve also checked the mike through the PC’s voice recognition system. Does patch 2105 address this problem ?
Thanks to everyone for your help . . . speed changes are now working. Now I have to get the audio track to record ! If you like Chopin then see

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zr_leLiFqUQ

Downloaded patch 3017. But how do I "put the patch" into PD7 ?
Robert

Thanks for that. First-Aid for software (apply "patch" to wound)
I found the patch download and then was asked to "run or save". This just shows what a newbie I am , but which do I choose ?
So does this mean there is an actual problem in the software and downloading this patch corrects it ?

Thanks for your reply but the link you gave just sends me to the "Update Software Page"

Jon
Speed change NEVER works

Using just one clip I have applied just one edit function (changed the clip speed to 5 or 8 times) (sound muted). I have then saved the “project” noting the time difference