Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Mike,Thank you very much for your reply.It worked!I changed the extension with immediate success. Now I'll find the codec.

Thank you once again.Brendan
Hi I've been using PD7 for many years without a problem. I tried to open an existing project and the MOD files came up as just black squares.I've tried to import as if for a new project and the same thing happened. It will import avi files. I've nver had to convert MOD files to import. I've reinstalled PD7 and quicktime with no success.

Any help would be appreciated. Can't help thinking this is something simple and I'm just not getting it!
Many thanks for the reply
Hi I know this sound obvious but I need some blank or plain backgrounds to run behind title templates.Is there a way to choose different colours or faint pattern effects?I've imported a couple from Movie Maker but feel sure there must be another way.
Thanks for any help.
thanks James. I'll take a look at this option-I'm not familiar with SRVT
Hi . I am putting a large project together and am editing it in stages ,rendering and saving in AVI format. I intend to import the files at the final stage to piece them all together as a project Presumably I will then have to render them again as I produce the final movie as an AVI. Will this file ,having been rendered twice , have its quality affected?

Any help would be apprecisted.
Yes it worked. Locking the Music track is the answer. Thanks for all the help from everybody.
Thank you everybody for replying to my problem. I'm going to try the suggestions and report back. Thanks again.