Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
I suspected that SVRT not being so 'smart' has something to do with transitions leading to audio sync problems. See http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/3533.page#13213. Unchecking SVRT did not solve my problem however.

I work for a living and don't have time to be a beta tester. Cyberlink did finally do the right thing and approve a refund for me. For that I'm grateful.

Thanks to all who attempted to help me. Good luck to you all.
This software is buggy. My production was extremely simple by anyone's measure but would not work correctly. See my post on chapter points shifted in time. See numerous other posts on audio sync problems, program crashing, etc., etc.

Cyberlink tech support is useless. They took 3 days on average to respond and provided no help whatsoever. Their solution to everything seems to be to uninstall and reinstall the program and/or disable UAC in Vista. It doesn't help. They even told me the exact same thing twice in a row.

The moderator of this forum had no input whatsoever.

The 30 day refund policy is not worth the 'bits' it's written on. I submitted a refund request per the purchase agreement at just under 30 days. Cyberlink / DigitalRiver didn't respond for 4 days, then denied it, claiming it was over 30 days.

This post will probably be deleted shortly, but I will spend my entire life joining and posting to any video editing forum I can find so that others will not waste their money on this bad software.

I installed the 1915 patch and it is no help. I burned to hard disk and the results are the same.