Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Dave, I am not an expert with this software, so Im sure someone else will answer this appropriately. However, a little tip that may help. When I want to try something to see if it works on any of my editing programs. I will save a backup copy under another file name and use that copy to try different things. If it does not work or corrupts the time and work involved prior to trying it, I still have the original under the other file section. Also, if you don't want to wait for a long rendering process, just to see it didnt work (as many programs when you cancel erase what you been doing), let it render for awhile and hit alt ctrl delet to start task master. If you end the PD7 task, you should be able to go to the file where you rendered part of it and it should be there for you to see. Then you will know if its working without waiting for a long time to see the whole thing. Again, make sure you have your original project backed up in case the program messes up your hard work.
Thanks Dafydd:

I have read some posts after getting this computer and the cyberlink dvd software. I dont usually do a whole lot of posting so I may not be on here a lot, but I do appreciate all the time you devote to this forum. I have read various replies by you and have learned a lot. It's to bad that some members. when they first join, seem to think that you are the president of the company and give you a hard time. Thanks for spending the time to help others with this software and for your reply. Gary