Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Hey guys,

Thanks for all your comments! Apparently I’m a rookie and didn’t know the colour director tools only apply to videos not photos. All the tools are present in my powerdirector. I was always using photos when I was looking for them.

Problems solved! Thanks!

Ben
Just tried re-installing the colordirector and still doesn’t connect
Quote Hi Ben -

When you select a video and go to Fix/Enhance, does a ColorDirector link appear at the top? If so, clicking on it will send the clip to CDR.

Screenshot attached.

Cheers - Tony

Hi Tony,

No the colour director link is not present under Fix/enhance. Also, some of the options under enhance are not there like ‘colour presets’.

Ben
Thank you everyone! I have officially upgraded to PD 16. Now just can’t seem to get my colordirector connected to my powerdirector...
Hi Everyone,

I just upgraded to powerdirector 16 ultimate which came with color director 5 ultra. In all the video tutorials i have been watching, the colour director is connected to the powerdirector. When you click on fix and enhance there should be some features from colour director but my powerdirector does not have those features.

Does es anyone know how to connect the programs?

Thank you!

Ben

PD 16 will open files from previous versions, and your work should remain in the same folders as they are now which is probably PD Projects.

However if you create a file in PD16 don't expect to be able to open it in PD13.

Do keep both versions as sometimes it's useful to have the old version available.

Robert