Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Also you stated that my cpu was on the low end... From the bit of research i did i thought i was a good one??? but is it safe to say that it should be good considering its a i7?
Hey dafydd, sorry for such a long gap in reaponse. We unchecked the shadow file generation. It didnt seem to help in the current project (New greenscreen so we played with chromakey) but i will keep an eye on it for the next project. Ill upload a video clip this weekend.
You know. Im very very new to this program. like 5 moths barely. And I don't even use it. My wife does. And from what I know about it, it doesn't seem like its a great product. I mean she gets the editing done but constant problems that I chase. Always freezing, skipping during preview. now I understand this could be hardware related but I have friends that do the same thing with a lot less powerful machines. I am on a laptop and so are some of them. But this thing is running a quad core i7 with 8gb of ram and a GeForce gtx 850m gpu. looking at the specs of pd13 these blow the min req out of the water. so id hate to see how this program acts with the min req. Im currently seeking help for these problems through the forum under "SEPERATE HARD DRIVES? PLEASE HELP" if anyone has some other suggestions. Someone thinks that the frame rate from the DSLR footage is so high that while shes editing is the cause to the preview not playing and the program freezing or skipping. I don't know. Like I said I have friends doing the same thing with less but using "DIFFERENT" programs. The reason I purchased this program for her is because of the reviews I got from different places online. A lot of places