Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Please see the attached screen shot, I am not sure if this is the setting you meant.
But it still not working though.
Stevek,

Thank you for responding, I'm not a computer expert and certainly not capable of deciding which solution makes "most sense". Just follow the more "familiar" one to try first.

I did uninstalled and reinstalled the two software you recommended but PowerDVD still gives the same error message.
Not sure what they did to the recent patch, like I mentioned in previous post. My problem "shifted" from seeing unspecified error code 80004005 to instructing me to run BD Advisor and seeing HDCP not passed message (on basic, the Advanced tab says all OK).
Not sure if Cyberlink decided to make the error message looks better doing this way.

Yes, running CCleaner does some "damage" to me before because I let it delete maybe too aggressively. Too many response through internet reading, a lot of them pointed to that route. Maybe I haven't found it, this time no "damage" seen so far...

Again, I appreciate all the responses here. You don't have to do it but you still spend your time to do it for others for free. You guys are amazing!!

Hope I can hear for ideas of solving this issue.

BTW, do I need to reinstall PowerDVD? When you said "reinstall", you meant on net frame and MSXML only, right?
see attached
Another update, after reinstalling the software with Patch. The error message becomes complaining HDCP stuff.
First, it says HDCP is not initiated.
Second, after running the BD Advisor, it says HDCP is not BD Ready (see attached files0.