Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Hello all,

I am new to filming and editing. I am using a Canon HF G10. I have power director and color director. Does anyone have any tips on how to get a very cinematic look? I am interested in wildlife videography and would love to someday get videos to look like these.
http://vimeo.com/68732151

Any tips on how to achieve that look?

Thanks
Brent
I have the same issue. I have upgraded my graphics card and it is still awful. I only really notice it after I adjust color or use any power tools. I will probably jump ship to Adobe this spring...
Update: I updated my video card and power supply to my computer. Sadly, it didn't help. I had a good friend install everything, but it didn't seem to help.
Is there a way to attach text to a moving object in a video? Say a leaf blowing in the wind for example.
Thank you!
Quote: Is this the computer system you have?

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2407203,00.asp

If yes- you should be able to add a faster graphics card.
But the caveat is: just because you have a faster graphics card does not mean everything will be silky smooth. It will help overall, but the playback preview window is notorious for having slow, stutter and so on. Video editing is very CPU intensive.

Not trying to discourage you or anything- just giving you a heads up. Your mileage may vary.

Rob

That's it. How does one upgrade a card? When I check for updates it says I have the current one. Can I get a better one somewhere?
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote: Product Detected Intel® HD Graphics 2500 or Intel® HD Graphics
Current Driver Installed 9.17.10.2867