Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
EDIT:
I want a single-color background, no animation (doesn't seem possible)? How do I do that? I've tried adding a fullscreen image but it keeps getting transparent and animated with the default background animation.

Can not be done. PD always uses an animated menu.

That's pretty stupid.
I'm quite new to PD9 so excuse me if this is a basic question..

Assume I want to create a Blu-ray disc with FullHD clips.. The menu it creates by default seems to contain a root menu and one scene-menu.
I don't want a root-menu but only the scene-menu. My disc will be full of different clips and I don't one extra click to get to the scene-menu, I want the clips on the first menu, if you get what I mean.
All templates I've checked out on directors zone, looks almost the same, one root-menu and one scene-menu. Is this a limitation of some sort?
Hints anyone?

EDIT:
I want a single-color background, no animation (doesn't seem possible)? How do I do that? I've tried adding a fullscreen image but it keeps getting transparent and animated with the default background animation.
I tried capturing VHS a few years ago (not with PD but anyway).. There might be several reasons for dropping frames. Some ideas might be:
* Your computer isn't fast enough.
* Are you encoding the capture in realtime using a codec that's too much for your computer to handle?
* You've got a bad source. An old VHS-tape could prove difficult to capture depending on the quality of the hardware of your capture-device.