Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Help!

I took the advice of many here in the forum and burned my AVCHD projects to a folder instead of directly to the disc using PD 11. When I try to burn to a disc using Imgburn, all appears to go well but then when I try to play the movie in the DVD player, it is reading them as Data Disks.
I'm brand new to Imgburn, but i've gone through all the steps found on mutiple websites on how to burn a video with Imgburn. Not sure what I am doing wrong? Any help appreciated!
Thanks for the reply Jaime-esque.

APU seems to be working out fine. Was a little unsure of how it would work out but i've had pretty good results with it so far. I do occasionally get some lag and stuttering during editing but usually only when utilizing a lot of effects and transitions. I've had some freeze up during rendering when using certain effects such as "continuous shooting" in conjunction with other effects and transitions but i was still able to work with it by removing the problem transition, producing it, then producing it gain with the problem transition. I don't know if that is an APU issue or a PD issue.
Hello Everyone,

I'm wondering if you would end up getting a smoother, higher quality movie by disabling SVRT and the Hardware Video Encoder during production? I'm uncertain if these features end up giving you a better quality production or are they just to help save time in rendering? I dont mind waiting the extra time in rendering for a smoother production if thats the case. Also, are there preferred settings in preferences that are recommended to get the best results in production?

Working with AVCHD 1920x1080/60i 24 mbps

Thanks much!