Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
I have to say, as a new user of just over a month, I'm quite pleased with PD10. I'm a relative newbie to video editing, having only used Windows Movie Maker on XP machines previously. After lurking on PD9 and PD10 forums until I upgraded to capable hardware, I was leery about buying PD10 and potentially having lots of problems. On the contrary, I've had only a couple of slight, non-recurring glitches, and I've found the learning curve to be fairly easy and intuitive.

So far, my focus has been on HS soccer videos and putting together a highlight video for my son's college recruiting efforts. I've had to trim dozens of clips down, create titles, add slow-motion, overlay music, and overlay subtitles. I was able to figure it all out without consulting any documentation, and it's really nice having reasonable flexibility in how you want it to appear.

I just wanted to add my $0.02 for anyone who might be as concerned as I was after lurking on this forum. If you have capable hardware, I think you'll find this program fun and effective to use.

Am.
Thanks for the replies everyone. Pax 123 - I assume your Asus with the Nvidia uses Optimus? If so, do you have any issues with it? It seems some people are having issues with Optimus such that PD9 doesn't always manage to switch on the graphics card. I'm leaning toward going with a Sager 8130 which has the GTX560m and NO Optimus. Battery life will suffer, but I only occasionally run on battery anyway. Sounds as if the Sager will handle anything I can throw at it for now.

AM.
Thanks, Neil!