CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD 12 don't launch
Reply to this topic
BRUNO T. [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: France Joined: May 06, 2016 06:15 Messages: 58 Offline
[Post New]
HI

upgraded my 365 Subs, so from PD11 to PD12.
Everything was fine until I wanted to load a PHI file with 2 simple layers from PD11.
PD has a kind of crash... and now cant lauch PD12 as it stay on the welcome screen.

An information issue window appears but disapear within some milliseconds... cant read it, but seems to be about installation folders... may be need to purge these folders.

I tried uninstall from CB maanger app (win10 64b), and re-install but same issue.

Any ideas about all PD instal folders to be purges/suppressed before re-instal ?

thanks a lot guys
(sent a post to CL support).

Bruno I7 950, 10 Go Ram, GTX960, SSD 256, HD 2 To, with professional music devices.
PD 14 since dec 2015.
Reply
[Post New]
Hello Bruno,

It 's not an uncommon problem recently. Other users have reported similar things. Please check out the threads linked below:

https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/83440.page

https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/83482.page

Perhaps some suggestions in those threads may help.

PIX PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
BRUNO T. [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: France Joined: May 06, 2016 06:15 Messages: 58 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Hello Bruno,

It 's not an uncommon problem recently. Other users have reported similar things. Please check out the threads linked below:

https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/83440.page

https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/83482.page

Perhaps some suggestions in those threads may help.

PIX


Thanks PIX.
Just solved it yesterday.

I was thinking about some older folders causing the issues, so :

  • uninsyall pD12

  • went :to PD12 folder in the "APP Data/cyberlink/.../PD12",

  • renamed it as OLD (or I could have it suppressed.

  • Re install

  • ok !



I didn't try to retrive previous .phi and rebuild it (a kind of title with mask, etc.) and that's fine.

Bruno I7 950, 10 Go Ram, GTX960, SSD 256, HD 2 To, with professional music devices.
PD 14 since dec 2015.
Reply
justis123 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jun 16, 2020 10:30 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, thanks for sharing the solution i also had the same problem
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team