CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
!!! NVIDIA 416.xx = GPU ENCODE BROKEN !!!
Reply to this topic
iztac [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Oct 14, 2018 03:30 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
hi,

take care with the nvidia driver 416.xx the GPU encoding is broke....

i back with 411.xx and all it's OK
[Thumb - 411.png]
 Filename
411.png
[Disk]
 Description
NVIDIA 411.xx
 Filesize
23 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
47 time(s)
[Thumb - 416.png]
 Filename
416.png
[Disk]
 Description
NVIDIA 416.xx
 Filesize
23 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
34 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Oct 14. 2018 03:37

Reply
Warry [Avatar]
Contributor Private Message Location: The Netherlands Joined: Oct 13, 2014 11:42 Messages: 324 Offline
[Post New]
After the driver update, PD asked me to rerun the opimization. Did you? It may be the cause?
I did rerun the optimization, I dont see any of the differences you showed.
Reply
Bhajje
Senior Member Private Message Location: France - Orléans Joined: Feb 06, 2011 11:30 Messages: 176 Offline
[Post New]
I agree with Iztac....

Even with the optimization performed, I have the same issue..... when 416.xx drivers are used.

Coming back to 411.xx solve that...... Jean-Paul

i7-4770K 3.50 GHz, Nvidia GTX 960 2 Go, SSD 500 Go, RAM 32 Go
Win 10 64 bits, DirectorSuite 365
Reply
blasiusxx [Avatar]
Contributor Private Message Joined: Mar 12, 2011 09:44 Messages: 330 Offline
[Post New]
https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/77406.page

https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/77357.page


I hope, there are more other users have contacted the Cyberlink Support about this issue.

If nobody writes, nothing happens. The forum is not technical support.
Reply
lduguay [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 13, 2012 13:14 Messages: 23 Offline
[Post New]
Quote https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/77406.page

https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/77357.page


I hope, there are more other users have contacted the Cyberlink Support about this issue.

If nobody writes, nothing happens. The forum is not technical support.


All,

I`ve opened a support ticket CS001944258.
I hope they fix it soon
Reply
MICKAELFR [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 04, 2018 07:04 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hi
Me the software reams on these drivers Nvidia! Forced to stay in 399.xx while I have a pc gamers with a GTX 1070 8go!
Reply
blasiusxx [Avatar]
Contributor Private Message Joined: Mar 12, 2011 09:44 Messages: 330 Offline
[Post New]
https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/77602.page
Reply
MICKAELFR [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 04, 2018 07:04 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]


Hello
even with the patch, I still have the same problem.
Reply
Anonymous [Avatar]
[Post New]
Quote


Hello
even with the patch, I still have the same problem.


I have a gaming laptop that uses my GTX 1060 for any video games, but when I optimize in PD17, my "Fast video rendering technology:" option is the i7 iGPU. So I can either use that, which works extemely well and quickly, or I can disable the fast video rendering option, and use the CPU to render. Both work well, but the i7 iGPU renders faster. My PD17 does not see the GTX1060, and I'm told that nor will it when the patch you refer to is released. Your device may be configured the same way.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Nov 05. 2018 13:13

Reply
MICKAELFR [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 04, 2018 07:04 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
There must be a problem with my software, because it reams when I put text, or other effects. If I click on 3D, no problem! I do not understand the exact cause of this slowdown with the new NVIDIA updates.
I have uninstalled and installed 3 times .. In vain, I still have problems! With conccurent software, no worries!
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team