Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Sync issues with Multicam
tedsled [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 30, 2023 16:35 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
Newbie here.

Quick word on my setup. Four video cameras all shooting at 1080P/60. Audio is recorded on each using the internal mics. The REAL audio is also being recorded via a mic/interface/computer and the software Reaper. I am rendering the audio from Reaper to be used as the master audio track. Video is being cut in my living room with lots of light and sound deadening materials. Subject is a singer/guitar player. I'm trying to make a music video. We are doing one song at a time to keep file sizes reasonable.

Finally figured out that the audio based sync in multicam doesn't seem to work if there is a substantial amount of delay between each camera. Like the time it takes to walk from one to the next and start them recording is apparently way too long.

So, I tried editing the original video from all four cameras so they all begin and end within a second or two of each other and I did the same with the imported audio file (produced via my DAW, Reaper and rendered as a WAV file) and then performing the audio sync again and I thought at first it worked because, well it was working.... for a while.

However I discovered while attempting to create the video that about two minutes into the operation, the video suddenly glitched and was now off by maybe a second, maybe a bit more. It was sudden, not like it slowly drifted out of sync and it affected all four cameras.

I've viewed each of the video files from each camera and they look fine...no glitches anywhere. Same for the audio file. No clue why this is happening.