Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Keyframes in 360 Videos (365)
OffroadGirl [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Westminster, CO Joined: May 21, 2018 20:04 Messages: 7 Offline
[Post New]
I'm new to PD 365 so I've been watching tutorials and reading help files for the last two days. I have a 360 video shot on a GoPro Max attached to my vehicle, and I want the focus to remain on the road ahead of me, keeping it a 360 video so viewers can pan around on their own. After hours of research, I'm no closer to figuring out how to do this. All tutorials seem to mention menus and screens I don't have.

How do I set focus points to keep it forward on straight roads, and then work around corners on the curves?

Thanks for your help!
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
The short answer is you really can't do both. You either choose between showing your viewer specific content or letting them have full control. See this discussion and the two others that I link to in my post there for more details.
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
I should add that it's possible to track objects in full 360 videos but there's obviously no way to guarantee that your viewer will see any of them if they've manually changed their viewpoint. See this disccussion and linked threads.
OffroadGirl [Avatar]
[Post New]
Thanks for your quick responses @optodata -- it's information I didn't stumble on, so you've been very helpful.