Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Free effects download site not working, any suggestions?
aljo.petek [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 05, 2018 08:55 Messages: 9 Offline
[Post New]
What a scam! I bought PowerDirector16. Over a year than they want me to charge almost the same price for PowerDirector17 upgrade. Ok, no way I said. I ll still use version 16. Now I am trying to download some of the free effects but site is not working anymore only premium packs work. They want almost 50 bucks for one pack with few effects. I never thought that this would be my most expensive purchase ever. I am not a professional user but I like to edit some of my videos fast and effective - for reasonable price. I am switching to other software. Now forever. I hope you will not delete this message. Lets hear what other think.

bye

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 29. 2019 20:20

StevenG [Avatar]
Contributor Joined: Jan 14, 2014 14:04 Messages: 513 Offline
[Post New]
I doubt they'll delete your post. But since you ended it with the word "bye" I assume you just needed to vent and you won't be back looking for advice.

Though I'm not sure how you were able to sink so much money into your investment. The PowerDirector Ultimate package has always seemed like a terrific value to me, and I've been upgrading every release. And I'm by no means a pro either.
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 2104 Offline
[Post New]