Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Why some BD cannot be played in PDVD?
alexxi [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: May 19, 2018 06:59 Messages: 7 Offline
[Post New]
As subject, there are some BD films cannot be played in PDVD (neither in PDVD17 when I updated to PDVD18 on previous). Of course, they can be played in other software and BD players which I tested. e.g. DVDFab player, VLC media player and other BD hardware players etc...

Some of the BD shown "didn't support this kind of disc" and some even no any response when I started playing. Pls refer with the attachment. I supposed it might be lack of JAVA components and tried to install JAVA newest version. But it still doesn't work. What I doubt is that some of BDs cannot be played, although other players played well. That must be the bugs for PDVD so far.
[Thumb - play with no response.JPG]
 Filename
play with no response.JPG
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
50 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
8 time(s)
QC2.0 [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Apr 27, 2016 04:02 Messages: 610 Offline
[Post New]
You may update your BD drive firmware or GPU drivers for DRM compatibilities.

VLC cannot play "DRM" BDs.
Pls also note that you applied a "decryption" plugin to do it simultaneously.
DVDFab is something like AnyDVD. It plays BD via cracking way.
alexxi [Avatar]
[Post New]
It's so appreciated for the quick reply.