Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Hi. I'm new to all of this software. I bought an external DVD burner from Dell (Buffalo brand). It came with Cyberlink Media Suite 10. When I tried to install the software, I got two error messages. I had Dell tech support on the phone, but then they hung up on me. I might call them back, but in the meantime, I contacted the CyberLink support via email, and I'm waiting on them. So if anyone knows how to fix these errors below (so I don't have to wait), I am grateful. I will attach them.

One error occurred when I tried to install the software (twice). The second one occurs if I try to open the desktop link. If I go to the list of Cyberlink programs in my computer menu, most of them do nothing if I click on them.

In the meantime, I realized that I just need Power2Go to burn my DVDs, and that part installed fine, but I did have to upgrade, pay for the upgrade, and update. I'm not too happy about that and intend to give Dell a hard time for both hanging up on me and giving me a product that I had to pay an additional $40 to use.

Anyway, about my other question... I have some large videos I made on another program. They are AVI files. I want to reduce their size so I can upload them to my site, OR split them up. I haven't had much luck finding good software for that. I made them using the program called TotalRecorder. I'm sure there is some setting on there I need to change to make the files smaller, but so far I haven't figured it out.