Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Hmm...well, I've tried my DVDs in two different DVD players, and neither of them will return to the menu once the DVD begins to play. Could there be a burn setting in PD7 that is causing this behavior?

Thanks!
Thanks, JL. I was wondering the same thing, actually. I am new to PD7 and am enjoying the DVDs I am able to create. However, I am greatly disappointed that I can't hit my "Menu" button on my remote and have the DVD go back to the menu. If I have a menu on my DVD, why can I only get to it when I first insert the DVD into my player? This seems like a major oversight to me.

Other than that, I think PD7 is a great tool and I am happy with the results.
I know that this is NOT a PowerDirector issue, but was hoping that some of you more experienced folks might be able to help me.