Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Good Day!

So I made another attempt at producing my movie and it worked this time!

My TV is new. Like three weeks old. It's a 60" Samsung Smart LED.

I have a question re: TV Safe zone... Why does this exist? I'm assuming if not converting to DVD this is not an issue? Is that it? I don't qet the logic...

Sorry if the answer is probably logical but like i mentioned before I'm just getting started in all this and am in the proces of learning everything.

Thanks again!
Ok so I finaly had time to try and Produce my movie! Everything went well the second time I tried. First time the laptop froze at 88%. The second time everything worked. I played back my movie and it Worked!!! Until I got near then end. One sequence of about 40 seconds is a green screen!!

So two hours of rendering for nothing. I guess I can only try again? Whats up with the green screen!?! I still have audio though.

Cheers!

Andre
By "Nice looking video" i just mean no pixelated areas and/or shaking.

I'm going to try your suggestions Carl! Thanks!
So if my footage was filmed in HD then there is no hope for a nice looking video if I transfer to DVD right?

Thanks Carl much appreciated.
Thanks for the responses!

So from what I gather if my footage was filmed in HD, which it was, no matter what i do the DVD will not look good. So I should not even consider making a DVD then right? Unless i upgrade to a Blue-Ray system right?