Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Thanks for the reply. I’m very new at this and, compared to what I’ve seen in some tutorials, my current ambitions are extremely light. That said, I’m looking to make sure I incrementally purchase items that I can use when I eventually buy/build a new computer. I know that in the PD tests I’ve seen, the CPU/GPU are the main bottlenecks, with >= 7200 RPM storage not a major one; however, didn’t see any tests that used 5400 RPM HDDs for the drive for direct media input or the drive for production which is why I was wondering if, for my current use of PD, whether I could go with 5400 RPM HDDs for direct media input during a project’s production/rendering.

DETAILS AND MORE INFO (cut here):