Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Quote Chris40 – In your screenshot, simply drag either the Adorage transition or the Vitascene transition between two clips pn the timeline like you do with any transitions. If you then double click on the transition then a window pops up for you to select the transition behavior. Click on the Stand-alone effect button to get all those options you can do. There are hundreds of them.

Well thanks, but I can't see it does anything at all, like it's not even there. Same for it FX section. Not sure what I'm doing wrong.
I have this same issue. I have never used proDAD before and am not sure exactly what it's supposed to do and look like but I can't see any way to use it. I have attached a screen shot of what it looks like in PD17 for me. If this is the way it's supposed to look, how are you supposed to use it? I can place it on the time line with a video but it doesn't appear to do anything.
They work with at least other editors I'm aware of.. The express version of one of the editors is quite affordable being only a little more than PD Ultimate.

I've looked t ProDad, and what they do they seem to do very well. Yet again I don't see what I'm after, specifically the optical flairs but I'd love to have the 3D modeling plug in as well.
Actually I am looking for something more like what Tubetape offer*

Unfortunately PD doesn't support them. I am loath to buy another editing solution but I might shell out the money for my next project. Not sure but I can't really see anyone to reproduce what these plug ins do.

Thanks for replying.
Chris

*Edited alteration