Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Multicam sound not synchonizing
MichelPion [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 30, 2021 16:12 Messages: 8 Offline
[Post New]
Hello all,

I'm sort of new using Power director 365. It is my first time trying to use Multicam editing. I've been following all the steps to setup, but my problem is even after synchronizing the audio, I never see the audio track appearing on the audio which makes it difficult, if not impossible to synchronize the sound on all tracks.

Also, if you do not complete the editing inn the multicam screen, is it possible to close the project and retrieve the multicam screen? It seems that when I do that I have to start over everytime.

Not sure if someone else has the same issue, but was unable to get a match on my initial search.

Thanks in advance,
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
All the syncing is done within the MultiCam Designer where all clips are synced to a single audio track after clicking on the Apply button. This quick tutorial shows all the basic steps.

If you create a Single Video (to be placed on the timeline) it's better to make all the camera changes in the MCD rather than doing any further tweaks to the output on the timeline since all those edits will be lost if you need to return to the MCD tool later.

Saving the MCD progress and reopening it later as is detailed in this post.
MichelPion [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 30, 2021 16:12 Messages: 8 Offline
[Post New]