サイバーリンク コミュニティ フォーラム
where does cyberlink save precut cache files?  XML
フォーラム一覧 » PowerDirector 19
投稿者 メッセージ
mohitk
(会員No.436096)


加入日時: 08/05/2019 00:15:34
メッセージ: 36
オフライン

Once I've precut a video file.
Whenever i import that file into power director,it always shows precut icon on that file..

I've deleted shadow files but still it is showing.


please tell me where does cyberlink save precut cache files?

このメッセージは、1回、編集されました。最後の更新は、Jun 26. 2021 04:19です。

AVPlayVideo
(会員No.318248)

評価: Contributor

加入日時: 07/04/2016 08:03:17
メッセージ: 587
オフライン

In my opinion PD does not save precut files, whenever you open the project you will need to load the original file.

Shadow files are saved and will be automatically deleted after 30 days is the default.

If you produced the pre-cut video and didn't select a folder, check the location in Settings, Preferences, File, Export Folder

このメッセージは、2回、編集されました。最後の更新は、Jun 26. 2021 23:53です。

[WWW]
optodata
(会員No.154052)

評価: Senior Contributor

加入日時: 17/09/2011 05:04:52
メッセージ: 7294
場所: California, USA
オフライン

PD doesn't save any actual precuts, but it does lock the precut settings to each clip so they will always appear whenever you use that clip in a project. If you only needed the precuts for a single project, you can simply ignore the Media Library subfolder or edit/delete the precuts. See this discussion and this one for more info.

Another way to get rid of the precuts is simply to rename the original clip outside of PD before importing it. Adding a number or space will force PD to ignore all precuts that were originally applied.
[WWW]
mohitk
(会員No.436096)


加入日時: 08/05/2019 00:15:34
メッセージ: 36
オフライン

Quote PD doesn't save any actual precuts, but it does lock the precut settings to each clip so they will always appear whenever you use that clip in a project. If you only needed the precuts for a single project, you can simply ignore the Media Library subfolder or edit/delete the precuts. See this discussion and this one for more info.

Another way to get rid of the precuts is simply to rename the original clip outside of PD before importing it. Adding a number or space will force PD to ignore all precuts that were originally applied.


Thanks.. This helps me a little bit

I've find a new way too.

If u delete 'scene.db' in roaming folder of cyberlink then it will also delete precut settings.

Btw
Is it fine to delete scene.db? My gut feeling says 'scene.db'is an important file. Anyone knows?
optodata
(会員No.154052)

評価: Senior Contributor

加入日時: 17/09/2011 05:04:52
メッセージ: 7294
場所: California, USA
オフライン

It sure look like you found the right file and nobody else has ever posted about that particular clip.

It looks to be a SQL database and the safest thing to do would be to keep it in the recycle bin (in case you need to restore it) or simply rename it with PD closed to get rid of the precut data.

BTW you have also solved a related issue with regard to the MotionTracker tool, because ClipMarker.db, MotionTracker.db and Scene.db are all located in the same folder, which is C:\Users\{user name}\AppData\Roaming\CyberLink\PowerDirector\{version #}.0\UserConfigure\CacheDBFiles.

Deleting/renaming the appropriate database file will permanently clear all the stored motion tracking and clip markers. This is a great discovery! cool
[WWW]
 
フォーラム一覧 » PowerDirector 19
選択のフォーラムに移動:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team
© 2013 CyberLink Corp. 無断複写・複製・転載を禁ず [ サイバーリンクについて | お問い合わせ | サイトマップ | プライバシーポリシー(個人情報保護について) RSS