CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How to add transistion on all tracks in one click?
Reply to this topic
mohitk [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 07, 2019 11:15 Messages: 36 Offline
[Post New]
I want to add one transistion on all tracks i.e Track 1 to 10?
Any shortcut?
Reply
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 5188 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I want to add one transistion on all tracks i.e Track 1 to 10?
Any shortcut?

Feature applies to all content in one track, so just need to select each track independently.

Jeff
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 7289 Offline
[Post New]
Almost. You can apply your chosen transition to all clips on a single track but you'll have to repeat the process for each track.

Click on any track or clip to start, then go to the Transition Room (F8) and click on this button that appears above the timeline. You'll then need to choose the style:



To get the "apply to all" button to reappear after using it, select a new track then change to a new room, like FX (F4), then click back on the Transition Room.

It's not as simple as "all clips on all tracks" but it should still be quicker than applying transitions manually to all clips.

You can also use the button shown in the Help file, which is located next to the Search the library box at the top of the Transition Room.

Note that while the instructions state that "you can add transitions to all the video, image, and effect clips on the timeline at once" it actually only occurs on the selected track.
Reply
mohitk [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 07, 2019 11:15 Messages: 36 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Almost. You can apply your chosen transition to all clips on a single track but you'll have to repeat the process for each track.

Click on any track or clip to start, then go to the Transition Room (F8) and click on this button that appears above the timeline. You'll then need to choose the style:



To get the "apply to all" button to reappear after using it, select a new track then change to a new room, like FX (F4), then click back on the Transition Room.

It's not as simple as "all clips on all tracks" but it should still be quicker than applying transitions manually to all clips.

You can also use the button shown in the Help file, which is located next to the Search the library box at the top of the Transition Room.

Note that while the instructions state that "you can add transitions to all the video, image, and effect clips on the timeline at once" it actually only occurs on the selected track.


I've already know this thing. What i was seeking to apply transistion on all track. It is really a lengthy process to select each track and then apply it. It seems PD has no option like this.
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 7289 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I've already know this thing. What i was seeking to apply transistion on all track. It is really a lengthy process to select each track and then apply it. It seems PD has no option like this.

Use File > Rate Us & Provide Suggestions to let CL know how you feel.
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team