CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
how to use waves debreather plugin
Reply to this topic
[Post New]
I bought debreather and a noise cancelling plugin from waves but can't figure out how to use them. Can someone tell me how? How do I plug it into powerdirector, how to use it from there, etc.
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 5757 Online
[Post New]
Quote I bought debreather and a noise cancelling plugin from waves but can't figure out how to use them. Can someone tell me how? How do I plug it into powerdirector, how to use it from there, etc.

If you search the forum for VST you'll see lots of info. Make sure you download the 64-bit versions of your paid plugins, as noted in this post.

When you've run the installer for the plugins (or simply downloaded the files if they end in .dll or .vst3), go to File | Install VST Plug-In Effects... to add them to AD
Reply
[Post New]
Quote

If you search the forum for VST you'll see lots of info. Make sure you download the 64-bit versions of your paid plugins, as noted in this post.

When you've run the installer for the plugins (or simply downloaded the files if they end in .dll or .vst3), go to File | Install VST Plug-In Effects... to add them to AD




I posted this in the wrong place it should have been for PD 365 not AD.

I searched how to install vst plugins and similiar and I found 2 posts titled "how to install plugins for dummies, but neither addressed how to install to PD

https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/79387.page#326278

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at May 19. 2020 15:24

Reply
[Post New]
Hello Anglokelt,

As far as I know, & I'm fairly confident, you cannot use VST plug-ins in PDR. If you have AudioDirector, it should work. I haven't used those particular VSTs.

Whatever way it goes, you will need software, like a DAW that is compatible with the plug-ins. ADR isn't listed on the page, but that doesn't mean (necessarily) that it won't work.

PIX PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
[Post New]
I downloaded the demo version of DeBreath (only activated for 7 days) and it could not be imported into ADR. I suspect it's not 64-bit.



frown PIX PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
[Post New]
Quote Hello Anglokelt,

As far as I know, & I'm fairly confident, you cannot use VST plug-ins in PDR. If you have AudioDirector, it should work. I haven't used those particular VSTs.

Whatever way it goes, you will need software, like a DAW that is compatible with the plug-ins. ADR isn't listed on the page, but that doesn't mean (necessarily) that it won't work.

PIX


I dont have audiodrector, I was wrong ( I thought it was part of PD).

I have adobe audition, and audacity ,
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 5757 Online
[Post New]
The plug-in should work with Audacity. As PIX mentioned, PD is mainly a video editor and doesn't support any VSTs.

YouTube/optodata


DS365 | Win10 Pro | Ryzen 9 3950X | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
[Post New]
Thus far, I haven't been able to get DeBreath.dll to load into Audacity's library, but Audition is listed as a Supported Host.

PIX PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team