CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Screen Recorder 4 - Recording in 1440p not possible
Reply to this topic
Wahnfried1883 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 15, 2019 11:58 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Hello,

as the title says, I cannot record in 1440p with Screen Recorder 4. Apparently this should be possible. The highest I can set in the program is 1080p. It is also only recorded in 1080p, although the screen resolution (desktop or game) is set to 2560x1440. Also, I don't have an "Original Resolution" option as stated in the help. All I see is the settings: 1080p> 720p> 480p. What can I do?
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 5961 Offline
[Post New]
As this thread shows, there are actually two different SR4 apps, Essential and Deluxe. However, I just checked on both and neither one has "Original Resolution" in the drop down menu!

Since the Help page clearly states that this option is supposed to be there, I suggest you contact tech support from this page. Please provide the URL of this thread in your request so they can see the info here.
Reply
Wahnfried1883 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 15, 2019 11:58 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Thank you for your response. I am using the Deluxe edition. As you suggested, I contacted the support. Did you see a 1440p option in the drop down menu during your testing?
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 5961 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Thank you for your response. I am using the Deluxe edition. As you suggested, I contacted the support. Did you see a 1440p option in the drop down menu during your testing?

No. Here's what each of the 3 versions show on my Surface Pro3. Only the original SR (released with PD14) shows an option to capture the full screen resolution:



SR2 is the current version that comes with PD18/365, and SR4 Essentials (on a different PC) shows the same resolutions as the Deluxe version.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 27. 2020 16:32

Reply
Wahnfried1883 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 15, 2019 11:58 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
I just got an answer by the support and they say that recording higher than 1080p is not possible. This is by design. So my problem has been resolved. Thank you for your help!
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team