CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Cannot download PowerDirector365
Reply to this topic
HughW [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jun 11, 2019 07:16 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
When I download ApplicationManager and sign in, it shows NO software. I have over 100 days left on my PowerDirector 365 subscription. I submitted a ticket two days ago to Support, but have heard NOTHING in response. How do I access the software that I paid for????
Reply
Carl312
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9028 Offline
[Post New]
Quote When I download ApplicationManager and sign in, it shows NO software. I have over 100 days left on my PowerDirector 365 subscription. I submitted a ticket two days ago to Support, but have heard NOTHING in response. How do I access the software that I paid for????
Did you execute the downloaded Application Manager? After Acpplictaion Manager is installed on your computer You must be connected to the internet and on the Programs tab of Application Manager, you must download all of the software. Windows 7 64-bit 8 GB RAM,AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHz,ATI Radeon HD 5770 1 GB,256GB SSD,1TB HD.
http://www.carlmcmillan.com
Not responsible for any harm that may come to your wallet
Reply
HughW [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jun 11, 2019 07:16 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Quote
Did you execute the downloaded Application Manager? After Acpplictaion Manager is installed on your computer You must be connected to the internet and on the Programs tab of Application Manager, you must download all of the software.


Yes, I executed it. It showed NO software in the Programs tab.
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 3281 Online
[Post New]
Quote Yes, I executed it. It showed NO software in the Programs tab.

While you're waiting for Cyberlink to respond, you might try uninstalling the App Manager and downloading and installing it again from this page:



Obviously use the same login info for both the CL account page and the AppMgr.

I don't know what else to do if it still shows as empty, other than to wait for tech support/customer service to respond.
youtube/optodata

DS365 | Win10 Pro | 8 Core/16T i9-9900K (4.8GHz) | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 6TB SSDs

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | HF S200 (HD 30p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
HughW [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jun 11, 2019 07:16 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
I had tried that.

I resolved the issue, after hearing from Cyberlink, although their response wasn't what lead to the solution. It was entirely user error. I have two email addresses registered with accounts. For some reason, my computer was auto-logging in to one of them... the WRONG ONE! I signed out and signed in with the right one, and the software showed up.

Quote

While you're waiting for Cyberlink to respond, you might try uninstalling the App Manager and downloading and installing it again from this page:
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team