CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Cut and save.
Reply to this topic
iammykyl [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: Brisbane. Australia. Joined: Sep 02, 2018 06:23 Messages: 13 Online
[Post New]
Gday.
Using PD16.
How can I cut about 7 seconds from a clip and save the cut section for later use in the timeline, and in another later project.

Thanks. iammykyl
Reply
[Post New]
Hi,

Drag it to the timeline...then use Split or Trim to cut out what you don't want. Then you need to Produce your edits to apply your changes.

Dave
Reply
iammykyl [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: Brisbane. Australia. Joined: Sep 02, 2018 06:23 Messages: 13 Online
[Post New]
Thanks Dave.
I want to save the part I cut out,, not discard it. It will be used later in the timeline, or in another project. iammykyl
Reply
Longedge [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Apr 28, 2011 15:38 Messages: 1483 Offline
[Post New]
The function that you are looking for is to "Produce Range" where you first highlight a section of your timeline and then right click the selection and create a new clip of that section. It's automatically saved to your media room and can be used/re-used as you need. A search of the forum for "Produce Range" will give you all the info you might need.
Reply
iammykyl [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: Brisbane. Australia. Joined: Sep 02, 2018 06:23 Messages: 13 Online
[Post New]
Quote The function that you are looking for is to "Produce Range" where you first highlight a section of your timeline and then right click the selection and create a new clip of that section. It's automatically saved to your media room and can be used/re-used as you need. A search of the forum for "Produce Range" will give you all the info you might need.

Exacly what I was looking for, thanks Longedge. iammykyl
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team